Understood debrief quickly and confidently and delivered in the same matter. Will be working with Abs again soon.
We took a chance on Loch, as he's a new on here, based on his portfolio. We hired him for 3 hours of work, to see some initial concepts.
Unfortunately, the initial drawings he came up with fell short of the brief and were not what we were expecting in terms of quality from his past work.
In fairness, he was hired for 3 hours of work and thus said he was unable to give revisions or try again without being paid more. We were very surprised, as our experience with PPH designers (and the terms and conditions state clearly) is that designers do 2 rounds of revisions if the original design concepts do not fall under what you're looking for.
Even though this has been a disappointing experience and we will hesitate to try out new designers solely because of this, we understand his perspective -- and thus the neutral review.
Abbas Harith S.
Thanks for the review, sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the initial sketches.
As I stated 3 hours was not long enough to create all the initial design work you requested. When working on something like this designers/artists require more time for research, development etc. I spent 3 hours on the 3 pages of sketches which were also inked as you requested. Only after this time and receiving my sketches did you send me reference images / examples - it would have been very useful to have these initially as I was only able to complete this work from the PPH project brief. As I said in my review, you were great communicators in terms of getting back to emails promptly but didn't really clarify too clearly what you were after.
In response to your comments on the quality of my work, please know that the designs I sent over to you are sketches- not completed designs- these are not intended to be the quality of the work in my portfolio, nor should this be expected from any artist. I work to high standards, as demonstrated by the final work observed throughout my portfolio and so I feel this comment from you is unfair.
My apologies that I didn't realise that designers had to do 2 rounds of revisions for the same agreed price, as this was only just brought to my attention. As this was my first time working with anyone on this website I was not au fait with the process and will ask clients to be more comprehensive on what's requested.
Again I'm sorry it wasn't what you were after, and wish you all the best with the project.